Olive Oil and Lemon Marinade

In Entrees on February 9, 2011 at 6:25 pm

Most of the marinades I use are the result of me throwing ingredients in a pan and seeing what happens, this was no different. I decided I wanted to make some chicken for dinner on my spiffy George Foreman grill, and that I wanted to use olive oil in the marinade instead of a thick sauce. This thought process lead me to my spice rack, which lead me to this ingredient list:

Ingredients

Once I had trimmed the chicken breasts, I added the olive oil and lemon juice. Once the chicken was coated I distributed the oregano, garlic powder, salt and pepper evenly over the chicken.

Marinade

I got started later in the afternoon with this process so I only left the chicken in the marinade for 4 hours, I would have preferred 6 hours. After 2 hours I turned the chicken to make sure it was marinating evenly.

Ready to Grill

Once, the chicken was done marinating, which in this case was when I was hungry for dinner I placed it on my George Foreman grill and it grilled evenly for about 4 minutes. The result was a real…

Bon Appetit!

Grilled Chicken

Leave a Reply

