Mimosa

In Breakfast, Brunch on November 14, 2010 at 11:00 am

Possibly my new favorite brunch tradition, now that I’m over the age of 21, is the brunch Mimosa! This is a super easy and fun tradition that will dress-up any brunch! A little flourish, such as an orange peel or wedge is nice touch to a champagne flute carrying this happy treat, but if you’re just doing something easy, check out this short and sweet recipe for Mimosas!

Ingredients!

I used Barefoot Champagne, mostly because I like their wines, and it is a really good deal. Actually, according to Wine Enthusiast they are a Best Buy, July 2009! I also used regular store brand orange juice. This was a really easy recipe, because all I had to do was pop open the bottle of champagne, which was a little over 3 cups, and add a little over a cup of orange juice, and serve! I poured all this into a glass pitcher and was good to go with a quick and easy brunch treat for the over 21 crowd!

mmmm, ready to serve!

Stay tuned for some other delightful brunch treats, and in the meantime…

Bon Appetit!

  1. Yum! Def on my list of fav brunch options 🙂

  2. You talked me into it, Erin. I’m going with the Mimosa for Thanksgiving morning. I’ve bought the champagne and have orange juice on hand. Was thinking perhaps I should put the turkey in the oven before I start in on the Mimosas!

Leave a Reply

