Honey Cornbread Muffins

In Comfort Food on October 24, 2010 at 6:27 pm

Nothing like some comfort food on a cold, rainy, fall evening! These Honey Cornbread Muffins are the perfect accent to the chili that has been cooking in my slow cooker all day today (expect a post on that tomorrow). These we super easy and super quick to make. The only change I made to the recipe was to use fat-free milk instead of while milk. That’s what I had in my apartment, so that’s what I used.

I started by preheating the oven to 400° F. Then I combined all the dry ingredients in a large bowl.

Dry Ingredients

The recipe then told the baker to combine the milk, eggs, butter, and honey in a separate bowl. I didn’t, since I didn’t have any other clean mixing bowls and was currently out of dish soap. Fear not! I have since made it to the grocery store and have dish soap and clean dishes again! So instead of mixing those ingredients in a separate bowl, I added them one by one to the dry ingredients, using a hand mixer to blend them as I went along.

All the Ingredients

This worked very well for me, and the end result was yummy, so I don’t have any complaints about this shortcut inspired by dirty dishes. I then evenly distributed the mix into 12 muffin paper liners. They were a little over 3/4ths of the way full, but that made for some large, light, fluffy muffins!

Ready for the Oven

This was a truly delicious, truly quick and easy recipe! It also compliments my chili so well! The end result even looked delicious!

Still Warm, Just Out of the Oven!

Stay tuned for the AMAZING chili to enjoy with this! In the meantime…

Bon Appetit!

  1. I’ll eat cornbread muffins anytime,especially with chili. This rainy day was perfect for this comfort food!

  2. […] result was as yummy as it was good looking! I also had some of the Honey Cornbread Muffins I made the day before with it. SUPER […]

  3. […] started by making my Honey Cornbread Muffins. I used 8 of them in this stuffing. After they cooled, I set to work on the stuffing. I began by […]

  4. […] one of my favorite meals, traditional chili. I’m just not sure I would serve this chili with some corn bread; I’ll have to think on that one. Another plus, which is ALWAYS a plus with meals that are cooked […]

Leave a Reply

